Creative artists should always be given freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree on this IELTS topic?

Artists around the world have the capability to identify various trends and ideas to extend and show the world numerous creative movies, music and many forms of writing. Although some might argue that they should be given the freedom to express their own ideas without any boundaries from the government, I believe that there should be restrictions made for viewers' purposes. First of all, when rules and warnings are made, the risk of inappropriate behaviour can become more significant and critical, such as killing. When these forms of movies are planted without rules like age restrictions, children are likely to act out and take examples from what they have seen. It could be dangerous as, without these restrictions, inappropriate and violent pictures of movies can be accessed by underage and uneducated people easily. This could be deadly as giving too much freedom to these artists can affect viewers in ways that are unable to be controlled and could set off undesirable behaviours. On the other hand, these artists are likely to reduce their imagination as it is limited by rules given by the governments. This way, it could be hard for creative artists to create extraordinary pieces to be showcased to the world. It could be very crucial for the entertainment industry if viewers are uninterested and unable to receive the artist's full potential and imagination. To conclude, even though artists have the right and freedom to produce and create something outside the box, I still believe that restrictions should be made by governments to manage the civilizations' well-being and avoid unwanted behaviours.