Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued whether modern technologies have simplified shopping or made this process more complicated. While some people claim buying things online allows us to save much time, their opponents consider that some items can be bought offline only. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue in favor of the former. On the one hand, shopping is rather time-consuming activity. Moreover, people should go to loads of different malls in order to find something they would like to buy. The opportunity of making purchases via the internet not only saves the time, but also represents a great number of shops all in one 'place'. The only thing you need is a device with access to the internet. For example, according to the latest researches about 65% of people prefer buying items online rather than going to the usual shops, as it is much more convenient. Modern technologies have also simplified the process of shopping for both people living in villages and remote regions. For instance, nowadays they do not need to spend hours on the road to get to the nearest mall available. Most of the online orders can be delivered worldwide. On the other hand, it is impossible to predict if the item will look exactly the same as it is shown on the website. In other words, the fabric or quality of sewing can differ. Furthermore, regarding to clothes, especially footwear, it can be challenging to find the thing that will suit you without trying it on. As we all have different types of bodies there are no guarantees the piece we have added to our cart will fit us or match other clothes we want to wear it with. In conclusion, I believe modern technologies influenced on our lives in a positive way, providing people with a variety of choices and saving much time. However, some people would rather drop in at an offline shop to try things on and ensure they really look good.