Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student’s performance. Continual assessment such as course work and projects are not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

In these days with the advanced technology students can use it to achieve their study goal. So, some people think that the only way to assess the students is by tests, while others believe that it is un fair to not include the other criteria. This essay will discuss both ideas and will draw my personal conclusion. In one hand, the thought of exams are the only factor of giving the marks, which is student have all the grades they need to pass the subject in the quizez quizzes and the final exams. For example, the 100 grades for the course is devided into 30 grades for the first med term exam, 30 marks for the second med term exam, and finally 40 for the final test. So, that why they adopt this concept, which is sticking to paper and the book. On the other hand, people who believe that the group work and other factors must be included in the criteria of the course, considering that is it unfair for the student to limit the standards to the paper and the book. To illustrate, the group work, students participation, and attendence must be taken under consideration. hence the belief that the standards must be extanded expanded. In addition the thought of extanding expanding the criteria, and giving the people more space to love the course in stead of hating it. For an instance, for some applicants they can show more advanced behavior and creativity in other factors such as, leadership in the group project, and cooperation in brainstorming. This proves clearly that the standards must not be confined in a couple of concepts. In conclusion, after a careful analysis of both point views, I believe that the education methods can not be set at once, because I personally experienced a variety of concepts.