Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The issue of what student should wear at schools is debatable as some people prefer school uniforms while others prefer casual clothes. This essay agrees with the policy of wearing school uniforms because uniforms promote sense of equality and they are more decent. I support academic institutions that require school uniforms because uniforms makes every student look the same thereby promoting equality among students, they will not judge each other by what they are wearing. This clearly close the social gape between the students from rich families and poor families since everyone is forced to wear same clothes. For example, no one would come wearing expensive brands than the other and there will be no looking down upon each other, this will promote a healthy learning environment. More importantly, school uniforms encourage decent dressing. Uniforms are designed in a decent way, the type of material used does not expose every detail of the body and they also come in decent lengths. For instance, uniforms does not show cleavage, they do not have vents or slits and they do not have features that are gang related. This best save the idea of a decent child going to learn, therefore casting out all kinds of distruction. In conclusion, I strongly support the policy of wearing school uniforms because it provides a good learning environment for students by promoting equality and decent physical presentation.