"Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?"

A thousand-mile journey begins with a single step, and so is the adventure towards success. The bitterness of failure needs to be tasted before enjoying the sweetness of accomplishment. It is a reality that some people who fail in school go on to have enormous success in life. This essay will examine the reasons for this and what might be the most important factor responsible for success. There are several reasons that could explain why successful people did not do well in school. Everyone should be aware that excellence in school does not guarantee success in life. First, many students who are bright and capable do not take school seriously. A great example of this would be Steve Jobs, the founder of Apple. Also, the school system is structured, and this can be a problem for students who are free thinking. Another factor could be that learners do not have the same opportunities. Wealthy families are able to provide tutors and other support for their children. Thus, economics can be an issue. Finally, some find school limiting in scope and nature. There is not enough emphasis on diversified skills. Accomplishing future goals and climbing the ladder of excellence depends on many factors. Without a doubt, the most important factor that is a huge component of success is believing in ones self. The key is to believe that anything is possible. Moreover, everyone needs to discover their purpose in life and explore it. Each individual has untapped strengths and powers that can be harnessed with greater internal understanding. In addition, this is followed by discipline and consistency. These are all invaluable qualities. In conclusion, while academic success is important and the institution of school has relevance there are other factors that create successful people. Undoubtedly, those who have great self belief will do well in life.