Nowadays it is common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

These days, people choose to become single for a longer period of their life has become ubiquitous. As a result, they will have children lately like in their thirties. Some people see this trend as positive whereas others hold the opposite opinions. According to my opinion, late marriages create mature partners and financially stable parents. These are vital benefits for society. This essay will depict my agreement with relevant examples. Maturity is considered the paramount quality of marriage. When partners are matured enough, they understand each other and do not indulge in fighting for petty issues. As a result, there will be fewer domestic violence and divorce cases in society. For instance, the state of Kerala has a significantly higher rate of happily married couples because most of the marriages have happened in the thirties of their partners. Additionally, It is generally seen that the income of a person increases as he grows older. A partner with financial stability will keep his counterpart happy and secure a bright future for his children. He can provide higher education to his children, these children will earn more in future which will ultimately make society stronger and prosperous. In particular, a recent survey by a private NGO says that people who are at higher positions in government jobs or in MNCs had educated and well-earned parents. On the other hand, when a partner is immature due to his age factor, he will not be able to understand the emotions of his counterpart and will end up having troubled married life. Many times, these marriages do not last long and create sad life for both partners. For example, the divorced people of the USA have more depression issues than the people of the rest countries of the world. In conclusion, the idea of late marriages have benefits such as creating strong bonds, financial freedom and avoiding chances of divorce due to immaturity. Therefore, it should be adopted. Hence, I agree that they are beneficial for society.