More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think is a possible solution?

An increasing number of cars are being purchased in developing nations. The principal problems this causes are pollution and traffic congestion, and the most viable solution is promoting the use of public transport. The primary issue developing countries face when their citizens start to buy cars is increased pollution. This occurs as a result of the fossil fuel combustion of private transport, which emits a great amount of carbon dioxide into the environment and makes a big contribution to air pollution. A greater number of vehicles on the road is also responsible for a rise in traffic jams. This is because there are too many personal cars on the street, leaving no room for spacious areas and fresh air. For example, Hanoi city, which has the highest number of cars in Vietnam, is one of the most polluted and crowded cities in the world, and many roads that are built for motorbikes solely are now filled with many cars. A solution to these problems is to encourage people to travel more by public transportation like bus and metro. This would solve the problems by removing private vehicles from the street so that the pollution and congestion caused by personal cars will be reduced to a minimum. For instance, after the Vinfast bus, which runs totally on electricity, was brought to the street, Hanoi witnessed a significant drop in the number of vehicles, which also resulted in pollution impairment. In conclusion, the main issues of people buying cars in developing countries are air pollution and traffic-related problems, and making use of means of transportation like bus and metro is the best answer.