These days, people work in more than one job , and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and diadvantages of this ?

It is true that we are no longer working for only one company. Instead, we change it many times or we have multiple careers at the same time. I think there are three advantages of working in more than one job. First, you can make more money, especially in the early stage of your career. When you've been working in one job, you might be getting a higher salary than others. However, if you just started working, it won't be possible to make as much as people who've been doing for a long period. Secondly, when they have many talents, I think it is normal to make another income from those. For example, they can play an instrument or they can draw and sell paintings. Also, people with multiple jobs won't get bored. We can often see workers who get tired of their job only a couple of years later. Having 2 or 3 jobs may help how people feel about their work as well. On the other hand, I see only one disadvantage of this. Those who work in many places will be less professional than those who are not. Of course, they need to spend more time to be as good as the latter group. For instance, if someone has been working full-time in marketing for one year, their ability would be equal to ones who's been doing part-time in the same field for a few years. Therefore, I guess if you want to become the greatest worker, having different career paths won't be a good idea. In conclusion, I belive there are more benefits than drawbacks. However, it all depends on what you pursue in your career such as money, diverse opportunities or being professional.