More and more people are leaving countryside to live in cities. Do more advantages or disadvantages of this development for environment.

In recent times, influx people are moving from rural to urban areas. Although, relocating to cities have some downsides, However, I believe advantages overweigh the disadvantages of this trend as now will be explained. To commence with, moving to cities can majorly upgrade standard of living of residents. Urban areas provide all amenities required to live in this advanced technological world. For instance, parents these days do not hesitate to move their children for higher education in cities as it is believed that educational institutes situated in urban areas are far more reputed. Consequently, it enables high literacy rate and employment rate. Moreover, better style of living such as medical facilities, waste and waste disposal, rich infrastructure and good transport system can be expected while living in metropolitan areas. Another benefit of moving can be vast companies offering employment opportunities. On the contrary, there are some downsides also. Large people relocating to urban areas cause heavy population and traffic jams. Need to expansion of urban areas due to increase in population is directly associated with land cutting and deforestation. Such activities have become debatable issues these days and harm the environment and mother earth. Also, disruption to nature causes many diseases and other related environmental issues on which government needs to take strict actions. For instance, these urban areas have become heavily crowded and people go back to countryside areas to get relax from the chaos which may not be available very soon in future. To conclude this, though there are some downsides of this trend, In my opinion, merits have an edge over demerits and the considerable reason for this can be access to a better and high standard of living by residents.