Too much attention is given to headline-grabbing disasters like earthquakes and floods. Government should concentrate their resources on educating people about the risk they face nearer to home, which can cost far more lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

At the present time, much attention is given to disasters like earthquakes and floods.I agree with the idea that authorities should concentrate on their resources to educate people about these types of disasters which can save people's lives. More attention will be given to headline-grabbing disasters like earthquakes and floods. It can cause situations of panic between people and cause serious problems. It will not cause much good for people instead, it will put fear in people's minds. For example, In the earthquake of 2005 in Balakot every news channel was giving information about the disasters like earthquakes and floods which caused panic among the communities of Balakot. People started rushing towards other nearer cities and there was fear in every individual's heart.A lot is accidents happen during that time.So, we can say that attention given to news according to disasters only causes problems. The government should focus on spreading awareness among people about the risks they face nearer to home it can save a lot of lives.By doing this people can learn precautions that they can take and save their own as well as, other people's life. For instance, In Japan earthquakes and floods are very common. The government has worked so hard on spreading education about precautions in order to save people's life. About the lives of 3734 individuals are saved due to this awareness. In conclusion,I totally agree with the idea that too much information should not provided to people about disasters as it can cause panic situations. On the other side, the law should concentrate its resources on educating people about the risks they face nearer to houses, which can save far more lives.