Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society?

In recent years, shopping has turned over to become an enjoyable activity and fun. However, people think there are two sides to this activity a positive and a negative side. In the following text, I will explain both views and share my personal opinion. Firstly, a lot of families go to the mall, market, stores and shops to buy various stuff for their personal daily needs and for their kids. Furthermore, they go to malls to have fun times with their kids and share the excitement of purchasing home supplies. In addition, going to fast food in malls and having a delicious meal with the family. Also, it will increase society's wealth by growing buyer attitudes toward paying more cash for the economy. On the other hand, shopping hoppy, has a lot of negative effects on the community and individuals. For instance, buying unnecessary items using a credit card will increase debts and burden the buyers with extra cash, Consequently, the community will be affected by increasing household debts which leads by the end to lower market buying patterns. In conclusion, expanding shopping has positive and negative sides on people and society. In my opinion, the fast rise of shopping is having a negative effect on the population and the community because they buy only for fun and burden their budgets with extra money not necessary at all.