Some people say that in our modern age because of advancement in digital technology it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, but others believe handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss these views and state you opinion.

In this cutting-edge, advancements in computers are significantly impacting human lives. Humans, companies, education sectors, and healthcare are inclined towards digital technology for their day-to-day requirements, hence, some believe that handwriting skills are no longer necessary. Others believe that people should value basic handwriting skills more as it is a traditional method and can also be considered a therapeutic exercise. I believe a more nuanced approach is necessary. To begin with, proponents of advancements in computers have significantly impacted human lives as many sectors such as education, healthcare, companies and many more are inclining towards technology as computers are more reliable and easier to use. For instance, these organisations have huge data to maintain, therefore computers can help in record keeping and maintaining which are more organised and easy to access. On the contrary, others argue that handwriting skills are more crucial for humans as they are the traditional methods and they are passed on from generation to generation, hence, they believe that everyone should have these skills. Additionally, handwriting skills are considered to be therapeutic as they help humans to be more creative. For instance, writing journals, and stories is considered to be more relaxing as they allow people to be creative and expressive of their feelings, but at the same time computers don't really allow that type of relaxation, it can be exhausting as it affects eyes. In conclusion, from the arguments and examples mentioned above, I firmly believe that a more nuanced approach is necessary, basically both skills are crucial for humans as technology will be helping them to cope with their day-to-day lives; however, handwriting skills are also important as they can allow them to be more creative and relaxed.