Task 2: Medical research is essential to improve health and deal with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals or the government?

Studies and research in the medical field are crucial to provide us with answers for many issues that are related to health. I believe that this research should be supported by the Government, but not private companies and individuals, to avoid bias as many care about themselves, not about the nation. Also, when it is funded by the government the research might be applied on a wider range. First, many private companies and individuals try to use research as a method to convince people to purchase their products. As people tend to believe information released in research, some companies use published studies as a method of advertisement for what they have. Hence, the government should check that this research has been done transparently before releasing it to others. For example, during COVID-19 19 many companies tried to use research to show the government and people that their vaccine is the solution. Secondly, being funded by the government will give the researchers the accessibility to many facilities and a large spectrum of individuals. Having the ability to use governmental laboratories, hospitals and many other things, will ease the process of doing the research. Furthermore, their research will be published on many websites that are related to the government, so their research will be more useful for others. For example, many people trust the research that is released on the Australian government pages because they believe that caring about the community is one of the government's priorities. In conclusion, medical research is key to creating a healthy nation, as it will find solutions for many medical obstacles, I think that the government should fund this research as it will benefit their citizen and not damage them.