A person's worth seems to be judged by appearance and social status more than by traditional values of kindness, trust, and honor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that an individual's worth and dignity are judged according to societal stereotypes and judgment along with material possessions, taking over the traditional values of true elegance. Personally, I strongly agree with this view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, the importance of true elegance, the charm of the soul, has faded away. In fact, how society is defining grace has altered contrastingly from the past. The majority define grace nowadays based on appearance, how they dress, how they look, and appeal to others. In reality, an increasing number of human being search for partners with demandingly high standards of visual appearance rather than what's underneath their looks, and their characteristics. For example, a recent survey at Johns Hopkins University has shown that approximately 75% of respondents value looks over personality. Furthermore, the significance of cash and social status is rapidly rising. Nowadays, many human being define a person's worth according to how much earnings they make and can provide. wage is often perceived as one of the crucial contributors to a person's dignity. Despite society's effort to enlighten the idea of "gold diggers" referring to human being who take advantage of others’ cash for their personal development as guilty, many person continue to do this. For instance, many recent studies have concluded that salary and wealth hampers the traditional value of kindness and trust characteristics. In conclusion, in today's society, a person's worth is highly judged based on social status and overlooked appearance. In my opinion, traditional values for personality should be seen as more important and valuable than physical properties or looks.