Today many children and teenagers are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain why many young people are obese and give some solutions to fix the problem.

It is true that many of the young generations are overfat and in poor health currently. There are various reasons why most juniors are heavily built, but institutions and their parents could certainly take steps to address this issue. There are several factors that why children and adolescents are overweight. Firstly, many children and teenagers lead a sedentary lifestyle due to excessive screen time, including playing video games, watching television, and engaging on social media. This lack of physical activity contributes to weight gain and poor health. Secondly, the consumption of fast food, sugary beverages, and snacks high in fats and sugars has surged. Many young people do not have balanced diets, missing out on essential nutrients while consuming excessive calories. Finally, emotional stress, depression, and anxiety can lead to overeating or unhealthy eating patterns as a coping mechanism, contributing to obesity. To solve this problem, there are some ideas to solve this. Firstly, parents play a crucial role in shaping the behaviour of their children, even lifestyle. Parents could lead as an example of good awareness of health, then it may influence young people. Secondly, school should have sports for students, at least once per week, which can assist their students. Finally, as many young people are more stressed due to heavy homework and more competition in each subject, teenagers should have a stable emotion and pay more attention to their mental health and physical body condition. In conclusion, I can understand that most teens are likely to have an unwell diet, but it seems to me that the guidance is much more essential in their lives.