Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Owing to the controversial issue of environmental challenges, some believe that the priority outght to be given to the extinction of specific types of plants and animals, while others mention that we should draw our attention to more imminent dangers. I strongly agree with the second group and argue that all attentions should be focused on the mortal pollution problem. On the one hand, it is understandable that we as humans have an obligation to prevent animals and plants disappear from the earth’s surface. Furthermore, the disappearance for certain plants and animals will cause a perilous loss in diversity of species on our planet. Nevertheless, this phenemenon can bring about disfunctions dysfunction in the standard procedures of our ecosystem. Meanwhile, as a result we not only can witness pernicious effects to the environment, but also it has hazardous ramifications for human beings. For example, humans eat certain animals and if the species which these animals receive their nutrients from go Change the form of the verb going show examples extinct, human life can suffer and be the unintentional casualty of this process. On the other hand, another important point to consider is that our attention ought not to be diverted from the immediate and imment immanent immense environmental threats, namely the futile pollution. It is for this reason that the suffocating air pollution, the mortal soil pollution and the extremely threatening water pollution should be given the top priority. Moreover, they are not just detrimental to human lifestyle, but also from a more holistic approach, the can bring about devastating and unbearable costs to the healthcare system. For example, the fruits and vegetable being consumed everyday are being affected by all the three types of aforementioned pollutions and cause various illnesses. All and all, I rang the alarm bell for the society and demand the government to put combating the pollution on top of its working agenda. In conclusion, I unequivocally am of the belief that air, soil and water pollutions constitute an existential threat not just to the environment, but also to the human civilization on earth. Notwhithstanding the past efforts, governments are required to concentrate of this imminent danger and endorse combating pullution in their official programs.