Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. Others feel that it is beneficial for society at large. Do the advantages of patriotism outweight its disadvantages?

Firstly, I do agree that the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages and I will gladly provide reasons, such as how it is beneficial for our society we do need all the love and support in our lives and I do find it very upsetting that some people do not see how patriotism is a great and beneficial thing to have as a society. Secondly, we live in a world where patriotism is almost fading away because we forgot how much impact it holds in us as a society not that only but also there are people who think that patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. To those I would like to ask why they think in that way, and what made them assume that patriotism causes problems and harm to society. Hence, what they think, say and answer I stand with my thoughts because I have reasons to believe the advantages of patriotism I saw the advantages in our loving society I saw how close, honest and strong we are. Finally, I do wish that you saw what impact patriotism holds either negative or positive. Lastly, even if it holds a negative impact as a strong society we can turn it into a positive impact and not let anything negative affect us or come our way, we can get through it so easily as a loving society filled with only positive patriotism, not any negative feelings or negative thoughts we should not allow any kind of negativity flow around us.