Large companies often use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this hurts sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that athletes take part in commercials in order to advertise large companies ' products. Although sportsmen's cooperation in advertising is accepted by some individuals, it has its own opponents. I strongly agree with it and also I believe that not only can it financially benefit sports sector, but also it can bring more popularity and fame to athletes. First of all, advertising for large companies provides considerable funds for sports population. It is evident that successful sport teams mostly need sponsors to afford their expenses, from various game entrances to clothing and special diets. For this reason, having an affluent sponsor by their side can guarantee a better performance in sports events. In this case, if athletes agree to participate in commercials, companies will pay for their expenses and that would be a win-win for both sides. Another indication is that by advertising well-known companies ' products, athletes can be seen more in public. There are many sports that regardless of their several achievements, are neglected in the public eye and they are not getting enough credits as they deserve. Thus, by taking part in such activities, they would get a chance to shine and appreciated by society. For instance, in Iran, people were not informed about women's Whusu, which has won many medals over the years, until one of the athletes,Shahrbano Mansorian, advertised for one of the food companies and out of a sudden they became famous. These days, many people know her and follow their victories. In conclusion, the cooperation of companies and sport can be rewarding for both. Large companies can be decent sponsors for sports teams and assist them with expenses as well as giving them an opportunity to be seen by people.