Some people love meeting others online. Others feel that friends on the internet are not as real or as close as when people know each other in person. Can online friends be as important as face-to-face friendships? Discuss your ideas and support them with reasons and examples.

Nowadays, there are many ways to call or see your friends like using digital apps or meeting them in real face to face. In my opinion, it is better to know friends face to face in the real world, in this essay I will discuss both views. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of meeting friends online considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that communication digital apps are faster to communicate and it's save time as you can meet a friend from another country in just a second, furthermore, there are some new apps that support video calls so you can see your friend as well. It is also possible to say that online apps are vital for business these days as many managers now use online meetings with their staff, for instance, during COVID-19 approximately most meetings worldwide are done through different digital apps. One good illustration of this is digital apps make it easy for us and for company owners to communicate with others. On the other hand, it is also possible to make an opposing case. It is often argued that in fact meeting people online is not affected like seeing them face to face. People often have this opinion because they can't express their feelings through digital apps, people nowadays just use emojis and smiley faces to express their feelings, will leads to boring in relationships, also you cannot know if the other side says the truth or not, for instance, during covid most students were sleeping during online classes as result we still try to deal with our student educational level nowadays. In conclusion, both views have it is advantages and disadvantages.On balance, however, I tend to believe that meeting friends face to face is better than seeing them throw digital apps.