Throughout history, male leaders have led us into violence and conflict. If a society is governed by femle leaders, it will be more peaceful. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Given the history of wars and political conflicts associated with male governance, a school of thought holds that female leaders would govern more peacefully. While there are valid arguments for this perspective, I contend that leadership style is not solely determined by gender. Admittedly, there are good grounds as to why some believe that a world led by female leaders is more peaceful. Females are often perceived to be more empathetic and considerate, which might lead to a leadership style that prioritises mutual understanding and global harmony over confrontation and aggressive measures. This is unlike their male counterparts, who are thought to be typically assertive and forceful. In light of these arguments, it seems probable that female leaders might adopt a more peaceful and dialogue-oriented leadership style compared to males. However, I firmly believe that gender is not the sole determinant for a politician to handle issues with violence or conflicts. In other words, factors such as personal beliefs, political pressures, or geopolitical threats also determine the governing style of a country's leader, meaning that even female leaders can approach problems in a forceful and aggressive manner to safeguard national interests. For example, former Britain Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher is widely known as one of the female government leaders who adopts aggressive leadership styles, including military conflicts. In conclusion, while there are reasonable arguments for believing that female leadership can bring a more peaceful and politically stable society, I maintain that it is an oversimplification to assume that it is always the case.