Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In order to achieve a peaceful and safe community children must be taught from a young age how to be good members of society. Some people believe that parents should be responsible of such education because teaching manners should be done throughout childhood and adolescent years. Others argue that societal education should be taught at school because not all parents are eligible to teach their children.I believe that parents should be held responsible for such matters since they are considered a part of bringing up children. On one hand, manners are not simply taught, they are engraved into a person's mind. That's why parents must educate their children from a young age. To be a good member in society means to be truthful, honest, reliable. Such qualities can't be taught in a classroom but rather through real-life experiences. Parents are the only ones able to offer such a good example to their kids. Furthermore, schools may not have an effect on students: students usually listen absent-mindedly to advice given to them by their teachers. however, when such advice comes from their parents they are more likely to listen. On the other hand, societal matters should be taught at schools because they are able to recruite experts, who are more educated on social issues and experienced in dealing with children. The ability to teach such matters by professionals is something only schools could offer. additionally, being taught by an expert ensures that students are getting the right education, while parents, who are not guarenteed to be welll-behaved, are not a relible source of social- education. In conclusion,Those who believe that parents should teach their children argue that manners must be taught from a young age and that teenagers are more likely to listen to their parents guidnec guides on social issues. nevertheless, those in favor of school based social education believe that not all parents are good idols to their kids and that such matters should be taught by professionals. I reckon that it is the parents job to give life advice and be a good example to their children because social education is a part of parenting.