The rise of social media has affercted personal relation ships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communicating outweigh the disadvantages?

Generally, social media is rising day by day and it impacts private communication and all of society. Although it might have some merits, I think, demerits overshadow merits. It is argued that social media provide opportunity to improve and develop communication cheaply through several apps such as Telegram. I concede that Many people can benefit from them and make communication regardless of location with a small amount of money. However, these apps may bring about misunderstanding and also, have a negative effect on writing skills directly. On the other hand, social media can promote antisocial behaviour and means decreasing the range of lawbreaking or other crimes. In another word,the vast majority of young people follow different pages on Instagram, for example, and they impact youngsters directly. As a result, if that page does not have appropriate content, adolescents will be motivated to trace them and do what they do. Apart from that, in social media, merely good and luxurious moments will be shared and this may make many crowds disappointed or jealous. While the fact is completely different. I think, it could be the worst part of the virtual world. In conclusion, Although social media is said to have some positive points, I wholeheartedly believe that the negative points outweigh the positive points as this media may boost the level of antisocial behaviour and as a worse effect, making people frustrated and jealous since only happy and lavish parts of lives are shown.