Levels of depression and antisocial behavior in children have increased dramatically in modern societies. This situation has led many people to believe that childhood itself is in crisis. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people think that children's depression and antisocial behavior in modern societies is because childhood itself is in crisis, while others think it is not about the childhood itself. This essay will discuss why this is the case and the reasons I think the territory that children's in is way more important than the childhood. On the one hand, lots of people believe that the change in gen-z is about their childhoods, they went through hard things, which is not a case in the past. They are experiencing life different from gen-y and gen-x. Moreover, it is not only a society problem, there are also a lot of children who grew up separetly in Alaska, they also act anti-social. On the other hand, I'm in agreement with those who consider this different behaviors in children is about the society not childhood itself. Every child has their own enviorament, that is why their country affects their behaviors. For example, children who grew up in east asia, most likely to be more insecure and lonely beacuse about the tradition and culture of their countries, like Japan, Japanese people becoming more lonely every year, and it affects the new genaration. In Japan, teenagers started to act more shy in school and public transport, it's because the old generation, they learnt that way. To conclude, both idea has its own excuses, I side with those who think that it is only about society itself. If childhood would be a case, there wouldn't be kids with different life standarts, but living in the same enviorament and feeling the same.