Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures? What measures should be taken to reduce this pressure?

It is true that, nowadays, educators are experiencing more pressure from education, social and commercial points of view. There are several reasons for this, and there are various steps that can be used to tackle this matter. There are two main reasons why this trend is becoming more popular recently. The first contributing factor is an unhealthy environment around children since an expectation from family members could play a significant role in children's tension. For example, comparing one student to other learners, rewarding children who pass the exam, and punishing or complaining about those who fail. Another point to be mentioned is the high competition in every field as many workplaces and academic institutions demand quality people with high GPAs. Consequently, this social demand would generate more stress for children, especially those who are serious about academics and trades. Nonetheless, some methods can definitely be applied to solve this problem or at least mitigate it. Firstly, it is essential to create a better environment for younger people. To illustrate, instead of complaining and generating more pressure, the family must be a comfortable place for children to relieve and cheer them up from any failures. Furthermore, schools should educate them about how to handle stress appropriately, such as scheduling a special class for mental issues once a week. In doing so, children should be able to express their feelings and strain to experts. In conclusion, there are a variety of elements of these trends, and implementing those aforementioned steps will resolve this problem.