In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

The question of whether to possess a housing accommodation rather than to rent one is worthy of debate. Some people argue that possessing an individual's home is a pivotal factor in life. However, in my view, I think this penchant is not a positive phenomenon at all. Granted, there are some propitious reasons that support the idea of owning their own properties. First, it is difficult to disregard the stability of having an individual estate like an apartment or house. Considering that history is replete with cases which demonstrate the endeavours and efforts to find and settle on a safe and cosy residential area to prevent family members from dangerous circumstances, the tendency to own a home can be explained as an overt instinct of human beings. Nonetheless, blind pursuit of having their own house can lead people to revere an excess materialistic value. If people wanted to buy an extremely expensive house only to flaunt it to others, it is lucid to say that the house would lose its original function. In addition, the more the demands of investment in estate property increase, the higher the prices rapidly increase followed by reckless competition among the rich who already possess a number of apartments. Ultimately, this will accelerate the disparity between the rich and the poor. To recapitulate, there are some rationales to own a home rather than to rent one and this propensity can trigger negative impacts to a society. Adapting to the new phases resulting from changes such as the notion of property plays a significant role in the prosperity of nations and organizations. Furthermore, dealing with societal problems can be an integral element of a thriving and vibrant society that contributes to the well-being of the nation.