In some countries, students studying in university live with their family, whereas in other countries, students choose to study in another city. Do you think the advantages of living away from homes while studying outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that in many Western countries, students prefer to choose a university in another region, even in another country. In my opinion, I believe that studying overseas offers more advantages than disadvantages to people. On the one hand, there are several reasons why students apply to overseas colleges. Firstly, depending on their favourite courses, other countries could provide better quality education for them, help them to open their eyes and gain more information. Secondly, being in an unfamiliar environment, can help them grow, when they face the challenges of living alone can lead to significant personal growth such as developing problem-solving skills and adaptability. These skills will be beneficial to them in the future. Thirdly, if they leave home will provide an isolated area for them to be more focused on their studies, without the comfort and distractions of home. They often have access to better academic resources and atmosphere in a university city. Finally, studying in another city often exposes students to different cultures and languages. This exposure can broaden their perspectives, enhance their social skills and improve their communication skills. On the other hand, there may be some drawbacks. In the first few years, it can lead to students feeling loneliness and homesickness, which might affect mental health and academic performance and achievement. Also, the costs may be higher, students need to pay for some additional costs like rent, food, and utilities. However, these issues can be solved as students become accustomed to, and when they face those challenges fixing these problems can encourage them to become more independent. In conclusion, these challenges for international students are necessary parts of their lives. And I believe that studying in a new environment can bring more positive impacts than living with their family.