The planet’s population is reaching unsustainable levels , and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

Overpopulation is a serious problem in many countries nowadays. This has unfortunately caused many negative consequences. However, there are still some ways of solving this problem. This essay will examine the results of over population and the solutions that I think can solve this problem. Overpopulation has plenty of negative consequences. First, the most dangerous problem overpopulation causes is poverty. The more citizens there are in a country, the more chances there are of having higher unemployment rates. This will eventually lead many families to be left with no source of income. What is currently happening in some parts of India and China is living example of this issue. Another major problem overpopulation causes is pollution. This is usually an overlooked consequence since not many people dive deep to understand the relationship between overpopulation and pollution. Having a higher number of people in a country means having more car fumes and more human waste. This definitely increases the country’s chances of being more polluted. Finally, overpopulation might also cause global warming. It causes pollution which is a a main factor responsible for global warming. This later on affects on people’s lives in many hazardous ways. I firmly believe that there are many solutions that can help with this problem. First, governments should consider providing people with more spacious areas to live in. This will effectively help in reducing the amount of overpopulated areas in the country. Second, another solution governments can offer is redistribution. Redistributing a number of citizens from crowded cities to less populated, and more spacious areas can be very helpful. It will decrease the overpopulation in crowded cities while repopulating sparsely occupied areas and make use of them. Finally, one child policy has also been known as a great solution to this problem. Although it is a very controversial solution, it has been extremely effective in the countries that have actually applied it. A recent has proven that if it weren’t for this policy, some countries like China would’ve suffered greatly with over population. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are many negative results of overpopulation. However, there are a number of great solutions that I think are very helpful to solve this problem.