As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this technologically driven world, the significance of print media is decreasing day by day, and it is considered that the day is not so far when the popularity of the internet will completely make the newspaper a historical item which was used in the past as a source of information. I completely agree with this statement that in the future more advanced times, the need for newspapers will completely disappear from our lives. One clear benefit of online news media over paper media is that one can have access to real-time information. Newspaper companies gathered information based on, what happened throughout the day, then printed overnight, and sent to different locations namely registered customers, news stalls, bookseller shops etcetera. This means, that people were getting outdated information, however, with the advent of the internet, now individuals can get up-to-date information because online media immediately relay the information through their online presence to a wide audience within no time around the world. Consequently, reliability comes from the online media whereas manipulation can be noticed in print media due to the time gap between the happening of an event, and their printing time. Furthermore, in newspapers, information can only be read, and it is a fact, that reading will not have a long-lasting impact than visuals. So, through the internet, where people can read news, they can even listen and watch the real incidents as well, thereby, internet news has the power to gravitate audience towards them than a newspaper which is considered a black-and-white, boredom phase of getting news in the today's world. Apart from that, individual persons have access to different sources online at no additional cost, where they can check the information at different channels, and confirm the legitimacy of a piece of information which is not possible in print sources of information as a person or a family is registered to maximum one or two newspaper companies in general from where they get newspapers. In conclusion, I believe that our societies are blessed with internet technology, resulting in, getting updated news in seconds through different sources confirming the truthfulness of an occurrence, having the power to catch a wider audience base to spread the information globally would vanish the use of newspaper sooner.