Some people think that planting trees in open space cities and towns is more important than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, some individuals believe planting greenery in open spaces is more crucial than building new apartments. However, I absolutely disagree with this because a stable settlement will promote economic growth. To begin, there are several benefits of planting flora in the inner city. The first and foremost one is its capability to improve air quality. The main reason why we plant them is they absorb carbon dioxide and produce oxygen which plays an integral role in humankind. For instance, medical reports indicated that people who live in an area with a lot of plants are not suffering any more lung-related diseases. Additionally, green spaces encourage residents to engage in physical exercises and relaxation in nearby parks which enhances overall well-being. Consequently, it will lead to a declining number of obesity-related illnesses. Nevertheless, there are numerous urgent issues that need to be prioritized. Firstly, overpopulation leads to problems such as a lack of housing, forcing many people to live in ghettos or deteriorating old buildings because of planting greenery rather than thinking about constructing new buildings. Furthermore, this will cause problems such as taking care of people who live in shabby conditions with poor hygiene which will create more expenses to the government. Moreover, housing is a basic need of everyone. With stable settlements, citizens focus on their occupation and contribute to economic growth. From my perspective, housing demand is the most urgent problem that needs to be tackled as soon as possible. In conclusion, there are numerous advantages of having greenery with us, such as improving air quality and encouraging us to do more exercise. However, I believe that the most important demand priority to address is the demand for housing which can benefit not only the fund of the government but also contribute to the economic growth of the country.