The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Healthcare systems struggle with tackling health problems as the share of overweight individuals increases. Some people argue that introducing lessons which mostly focus on physical education is the most effective way to handle this issue. In my opinion, this option should be considered as a potential solution, but incentives for pushing people towards a healthy diet also play a crucial role. Obesity has become a serious concern among people including youngsters, which requires institutions to provide extracurricular activities, such as physical subjects. If students, especially those who suffer from obesity, are encouraged to actively participate in such lessons, then they will lose weight much more easily. Teachers are the ones responsible for explaining the benefits of doing these exercises, and creating a well-defined plan which includes weekly steps needed to achieve the desired outcome, and as a result, students can overcome their overweight problems. On the other hand, alongside physical education, the significance of diet should not be undermined. Experiencing a growth in the number of overweight people also comes from unhealthy eating patterns. There is an incline towards consuming junk and processed foods which contain addictive chemicals, and this in turn leads to overconsumption. If governments increase the prices of such foods, which are detrimental to human health, then people will show less willingness to buy them, and instead, they will have more incentive to buy products that include necessary vitamins. Consequently, people would automatically follow their diet without eating something else apart from their diet routine. In conclusion, the introduction of physical training in the school curriculum would effectively help those who are overweight, but to achieve better results, it is essential to adjust the prices of fast foods to make people follow their diet.