As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this technologically driven world, the significane of print media is decreasing day by day, it is considered that the day is not so far when the popularity of internet will make newspaper a historical item, which was used in the past to gather information. I vehemently espouse this statement due to the factors discussed below in the subsequent paragraphs along with suitable examples. To begin with, let us shed some light on the benefits of online media among audience than print media. First and formost is that one can have access to real-time information. To elaborate, through internet people can get up-to-date information with no time around the globe. However, printing companies first collect the information, then send it to the printing presses to print, after that pass it the different locations namely news stalls, bookseller shops and registered customers. Therefore, manipulation can be noticed in the offline media due to the time gap between the happening of event and information printed on paper. To exemplify, an article was published in a newspaper The Tribune by Editor-in-Chief Dr. Harish Khare in 2018 about the benefits of internet news than printing news, in which he stated that about 80% audience in India preferred online platforms to read news due to the reliability of online media. Furthermore, reading form newspaper will not have long lasting impact on people than visuals. To explicate, while reading news online, people can watch the incidents and listen it as well. Therefore, internet has the power to gravitate audience towards them which seems impossible in case of offline media. Apart from this, people can access different platform to read information with no additional cost. By doing this they can check the legitimacy of information. Hence, presence of internet media will reduce the need of newspaper in upcoming future completely. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that getting updated information within seconds by enjoying visuals by using internet will catch more audience in future, which in turn further, will vanish the need of newspapers among people.