Some people think that in a city, the best way to travel by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views as to whether traveling by car is a better means of transportation or if cycling has more advantages. While there are certain benefits to moving somewhere with the help of cars, the role of bicycles in cities can carry greater weight. These days, the main means of transportation in cities are undoubtedly cars, due to the advantages they offer, such as comfort and time savings. Cars can be a great way to move from one place to another easily, which saves our time during emergencies or other stressful conditions. As an example, going to work, study, or extreme situations can mitigate potential issues, which is why this type of transport could gain popularity in cities due to its speed. In addition, unlike bicycles, cars can be great in extreme weather. As long as people continue to use cars for travel, convenience offers a variety of comforts, including shelter on rainy days and warmth on cold days. Therefore, cars prioritize comfort for their users in many ways. However, a bicycle is far more beneficial in terms of traveling around the city because of its potential positive consequences. First of all, bicycles are environmentally friendly machines, meaning that it may be a better way to avoid future environmental problems by introducing them to the public and encouraging them to use them to avoid harming their health later on. Furthermore, they also increase the physical activity of people who live in metropolitan areas, leading to a healthy lifestyle. This is the reason why preference of people should be bycycles while travelling. As long as the public in cities uses more bicycles, they can avoid being the victims of an unhealthy lifestyle overall. To conclude, although cars play a good role in terms of the motion of people in cities, I admit that bicycles yield consistent outcomes.