Many students have to study subjects which they donot like. some people think this is a complete waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Schools have various learning syllabus that consists of different subjects to efficiently teach learners the topics and ideas they need to learn. However, not all courses are liked by students, hence some people think that learning different subjects is a waste of time. Personally, I do not agree with this perspective as multiple courses are needed to complete one. Education boards have sets of approved syllabi for each school that are designed to not only provide basic knowledge on different topics and ideas but also courses that prepare students for their future careers. Also, these subjects are interlinked to one another, so for students to further understand the different concepts they need to learn multiple subjects. For example, in secondary school students are taught basic chemistry and biology subjects, this basic knowledge learned from these topics are building block of various medical courses such as Pharmacy in which a specialized knowledge of biology and chemistry is needed. Another thing to consider is that other subjects that others considered as minor subjects such as arts and music or physical education have positive impacts on students. Research shows that learning arts and music is beneficial to one's cognitive development and academic achievement as it motivates students to excel. Moreover, physical education as a subject will aid in developing various motor skills, establishing healthy habits and increasing confidence. For example, sports played during physical education are a good way of motivating young learners to exercise. In conclusion, all subjects taught in schools have various roles in further developing one's cognitive skills, establishing healthy habits and heightened confidence.