Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

art is one of the best way to express culture snd history across the world. nowadays, however, it is being argued that teaching art to children at school is waste of money and some think it is imperative for a student learn art. fristly, art repersent culture and history of a particular natio, by teaching art to the children, it could be a better way for children to get familiar with their anchester's traditional culture. secondly although art is not the subject that can be learned through couple of years, as it takes time for one to be a master in this field but still it should be tought thought by schools as it would increase chances, hidden talent to came out and shine the world with their art. There are couple pf reasons why people think that teaching art is waste of money. First one, lack of opportunity, other sectors such as science, business and technology has more profitable job prospect as realtive to art these days. This is a factor that parents wants to more focus on these subjects rather than art. second one development in IT sectors, due to advancement of technology children also wants to spend time with digitals gadgets rather than doing art activities such as painting, which leads to, guardians less intrested to spend money on art classes. to sum up art should be optional subject in schools as it should be available for those who wants to develop their skills. Goverment, meanwhile, also should create more opportunities for artist in order to preserve skills of art.