Some people believe that the best way to increase the road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, it is necessary to consider road safety a serious matter. Some individuals are in favor of raising the minimum legal age for getting a license in order to enhance the safety of roads. I partially agree with this viewpoint and believe that other measures, such as providing training sessions to learners and implementing some strict rules, should be taken into notice. To initiate with the mentioned point, it is true that introducing a new age limit for driving vehicles on roads can provide learners enough time to practice more before they start driving on busy roads. Moreover, pupils will have a higher maturity level at the time of receiving a driving license, consequently hindering them from practising unnecessary harmful stunts on the roads. For instance, 18 is the legal age to drive which is a period of personal development and learners often come under peer pressure at this age and try to perform serious tasks on the roads. Thus, increasing the legal age can help to increase the road safety to some extent. Stretching towards other measures, people should attend driving sessions to broaden their knowledge about safety and traffic rules. Furthermore, they should be provided a full description of serious life-long impacts after involving in serious offences. For example, a survey conducted by the urban traffic department revealed that the cities who have attended the safety sessions have less amount of accidents 70% Besides, the government should pose some strict rules for the offenders. There should be some effective punishment to teach them a lesson. In conclusion, although increasing the legal age can lead to better road safety, I believe other steps such as providing safety sessions and implementing more strict rules can help in a better way.