Task 2: Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages?

Some believe that staying healthy is so crucial that medical services should be accessible to all, therefore e commercial entities should not operate this service. Although private health can provide high-quality service, this advantage is outweighed by its drawbacks to inequality and profitable treatments. The most advantageous of private health care is the quality of service. To put it simply,in order to become attractive, these companies invest significantly in facilities, patient care,etc, thus there will be a good experience for patients in the process of curing. However, in many developed countries public hospitals are also upgraded by the government to make them more accessible for residents, therefore not only private hospitals have good service but also public ones. As a result, many residents choose public hospitals over private healthcare because of the downsides of it. Nevertheless, I think that private health care has more disadvantages. First, the inequality will be increased because the service is based on the patient’s ability to pay, leading to fewer options for low-income individuals, aggravating the gap between the rich and the poor. Secondly, owing to earning money, the private providers usually prioritize the methods, and solutions that are more profitable or try to prolong the process of curing to receive more benefits from patients. Consequently, private health care is only suitable for affluent individuals. In conclusion, I am not in favour of the opinion that profit-making companies operate medical services as private health care because of unfair situations and financial cures, although these organizations can offer a high standard of service for wealthy patients