Human activity has damaged the environment all around the world. Some people think that humans cannot stop damaging the planet, whereas others believe that we can alter our behavior and prevent future damage. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Over the last few decades, it has been a global problem that the natural world has been detrimented decremented by people. It is a subject matter whether it is impossible to stop this phenomenon or people are able to change themselves and stave off potential risks. Although there are some inevitable risks in the near years, such as global warming, from my standpoint, we still have a chance to alter the situation by political restrictions and enhancement of people's awareness. On the one hand, humanity has triggered such processes, which have become almost unstoppable. The prime example for this could be global warming. To explain, the population of earth is increasing significantly and to meet the needs of them all of resources are being used maximally. As a consequence, global warming has become a main issue, resulting in improving the average temperature of the planet and starting to melt ices in Antarctica. It is estimated by scientists that coming to 2050th year, the average temperature level will exceed the 50, making people more difficult to endure it. On the other hand, I argue that there are still measures we can do to inhibit the going trend. One option would be an injection of laws that restrict the harming human activities towards the habitation. The UN is the international body, which has the authority to do such feats, and countries also can take the initiative at the national level to put some boundaries in using natural resources. Punishments, for instance, are the most practical and efficient way to discourage people or other entities from going to infringements of rules. If subjects understand that logging, for example, would lead to particular sanctions, they would change their mind about it. In addition, making people aware of possible damages and urging them to do more environmentally friendly activities is another good option in the way of prevention of nature from being damaged in the future. Even though killing is a punishable crime, murder is happening in large amounts. Alternatively, setting off rules might not be enough unless we instruct people how to treat the living world. It could be done by publication of books, making documentaries, TV programs, and videos for social media that will serve for inhibition of possible threats by informing people about it. To conclude, although some problems like global warming have become inevitable, in my opinion, implementing new laws to restrict bad human actions and creating more materials to enlighten the population about natural problems.