Nowadays, more and more people tend to take information from online news than from newspapers or TV. What is the positive and negative sides of this development

Today, the majority of society chooses to gain information from the internet rather than other sources such as television and newspapers. I think, despite that it is a positive development there is a bit of negative development which impacts health. There is no doubt that, now all people have gadgets such as phones, laptops and tablets and by using these items people may damage their health,especially their eyes. Firstly,the light that comes from gadgets drains people's energy and debilitates them. Secondly,decreasing people's vision related to using technical items too. Moreover, the internet can be full of distractions including various videos or chats and there is a lot of misinformation that spreads rapidly. Although more people opt internet because of its speed there are negative impacts too. However, by using the internet people have an opportunity to find data easier and faster. For instance, people who are interested in the news of other countries can translate into their own language instead of waiting while the government publishes it in the newspapers or shows on TV programs. Additionally,online websites are convenient for people they can access news anytime and anywhere with an internet connection.The most main thing is information or news is updated instantly which today's world requires it. Therefore, now every person despite their age prefers to use the internet. To conclude, despite the negative development of the internet like distraction,misinformation and harm to people's health,more people choose it in order to access news more easily and faster.