Nowadays young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. Some people fear that this may have negative effects on young people and the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that most of teenager's spare time are spent on shopping, which afficts afflicts both young people and the community they live in. I partly agree with this statement because this cause some problems to their finance and also the environment and there are other advantages adventageous activities for them It must be acknowledged that spend time on shopping not only make use of money but also emit more waste. Young people tend to purchase numerous items due to being attracted by a discount and current trends despite being financially dependable on their parents. This will put pressure on their budget which will make them to get into trouble after a long time. Additionally, it is undeniable that most of these items will not be used a long time as teenagers hardly consider their functions before buying them, which increases significantly the amount of trash and leads to countless potential effects on the environment and the society. Another point to take into consideration is the wide range of activities that is prore prone beneficial. Instead of wandering around shopping malls, youngsters participated in social projects which helps enhance the standard of living and obtain skills for later. Moreover, young generations should spend time with family or playing sports, which prevents them from suffering health problems caused by a sedentary lifestyle such as cardiovascular and obesity. To illustrate, people who frequently attend charity campaigns. have better soft skills than those who do not. In conclusion, this writer believes that this trend has severe impacts on individuals and society and youngsters should take part in other activities that more advantageous. This essay has shown some valid reason to prove this Statement