Crimes and other kinds of information on TV and newspaper have bad consequences. This kind of information should be restricted to be shown in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Some people opine that unlawful activities and various other type of content should not be printed in newspapers and shown on TV by media because this might have negative impact on people. I, completely agree with this and shall be discussing my viewpoint in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, though posting about what is happening in the world whether it is positive or negative can be helpful to undersatnd the current situation, however it can have some repercussions also. For instance, circulating crime news can directly cause fear, trauma and negativity among young generation which can impact their development. Also, media nowadays is not only covering the actual news but the current trend of sensationalism is something that creates unrealistic opinions and moral fear. News these days are not about the victims but it glorifies the criminal, which some people try to copy and it can increase the crime rate too. Additionally, adult content on social media can make a children astray from their original path which again is a considerable hurdle in their life. In the era of technology every person from youngster to elders, each one is addicted to their cellphones so reaching to such news and information is quite easy. Moreover, beacuse of such content and heinous crime news get viral with no time and this substantially effect the innocence of children. Children these days are more active and smart and this is beacuse of publishing such news which also leads to increase in juvenile crime. To conclude, such news should not only be limited but sensualizing them should also be stopped immediately. I, believe the government should also take some serious action against those news channels and reporters who fails to promote the actual news and promote negativity.