Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? – Disagree -

It is claimed that Watching the Box can help kids study quickly and efficiently, which is the reason why adults should inspire children to watch TV at home or school. Although this trend is indeed disadvantageous, I still believe that it can bring a number of benefits. On the one hand, the widespread watching of TV sets may harm kids ' health, especially their eyes. To begin with, if children spend many hours a day watching TV programs, their eyes may become weaker as they have to be exposed to a lot of blue light from TV screens. The most serious consequence is that it can cause youths to become nearsighted and lead to blindness, which causes their learning ability to become bad. Otherwise, some children watch too much TV, and they can get addicted to watching TV and do not want to do other things like study or exercise, they just want to spend the whole day watching movies on TV. This can have an effect badly to kids's learning abilities. On the other hand, some TV channels can help children gain more knowledge quickly than just studying everything in the book. First, TV channels contain a lot of interesting pictures or sounds that will help kids learn new things more quickly than normal. Second, learning a foreign language by watching TV can help children learn faster since they can imitate the voices, intonations, and pronunciations of movie characters, which can help them speak a foreign language as much as a native speaker as possible. In conclusion, while I support the view that this trend can bring many advantages to help children with their studies, watching TV in some cases can cause some drawbacks to kids