In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Many people are wondering about the history of the place where they live day after day. This essay will examine the causes of this situation and how can people reach the history of the buildings. After a lot of earthquakes happened people started to worry about the history of the buildings they live in. To search the history and the plan of the houses would feel better since they know when the building was built. The only thought they have is to be sure if their house is resistant to the earthquake’s disruptive effects. For example, a building that is younger than 50 years and built correctly according to plan means a safe place to live for engineers and according to last surveys. Some possible solutions to research the history of the building are trying to find the engineers who took part in the building process of the house and communicate with the building owner. They can learn from them about the place whether it is safe to live or not knowing the age of the building and the other information about the house. For instance, when we were worrying about the same problem, me and my parents reached for the owner’s phone number on the build permit paper and we asked all the questions what we were curious about our house. To conclude, people are getting curious about the history of the houses they live in because of the fear of the earthquake's massive effects. They can find the history of the building and get rid of the fear they have.