In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The companies use a strategy that says the products they produce are new and never seen before, in their commercials these days. This essay will examine the cause of this situation and whether it is a good or a bad method. The importance of getting people’s attraction is an undeniable fact in advertising. There are several ways to achieve this and, nowadays corporations are using a procedure that says the products they produce are new. Because people love clean, good looking, giving the feeling of untouched and not previously released items. For instance, when Apple introduces a new iPhone, they always make mention of new several features. Even if someone has the oldest version of the phone, he wonders about the coming product and wants to purchase it. Unless there can be many same featuring products before the company introduced and released it. But they don’t care about the others since they want to reach a significant number of people. It is a good way to marketing development because every individual wants to use a brand new product and they can ignore the facts sometimes. For example, my uncle bought a new TV just because he saw the advert on the old TV that was saying the other company’s TV has many new features. For many companies, it is quite easy to deceive the people who think like my uncle. To conclude, the firms use a method and say the products are new in some ways because they want to get people’s attention and it is a rather good technique to make this happen.