In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Although the large amount of students live in their hometown while studying at university, the majority of students tend to move on to another city and begin a new life. I completely agree with the idea that living far from home could be more benificial than failing. there are several reasons why living at home while studying at university can be troublesome. Firstly, the house filled with a comfortable environment and love can prevent a student from studying abandoning his or her social battery or giving them too much relaxation. For example, student's academic focus might be distracted by siblings wanting attention from their brother or sister, noisy neighborhood and so on. Secondly, it can also limit the student from expanding horizons and experiencing new area's lifestyle, resulting in problems with interacting with new co-workers and co-operating with them in their future job. Finally, there is a risk of lagging behind peers and becoming isolated from them. I believe that studying in a new surrounding may be beneficial in many aspects of student's life. Feeling the typical student's lifestyle in a dormitory is one of the main part of any people's life because they feel young. People can befriend with others from their study field and become study-buddies, working hard together for their future investments. If they are international students they could even improve their perception of this world, leading to their cultural development. Furthermore, it is a great chance to get used to adult life and becoming more independent. In conclusion, my view is that studying outside the hometown is more productive than studying at home.