Despite better access to education, many adults today still cannot read or write. In what ways are they disadvantaged? What can governments do to help them?

Although people have the enhanced educational opportunities, a lot of old community members are still not literate in the modern era. Consequently, many adults experience a number of drawbacks of not having skills such as reading and writing, nevertheless, I believe that states can easily assist seniors by creating some helping groups and so on. First of all, it is true that the present time is a time of information and technology, and everyone has to protect themselves and know how to use new gadgets and be literate. Thus, aged persons would get some difficulties due to the paucity of required abilities. For example, the internet plays a crucial role these days as a plenty of individuals use it in their daily lives, however the reading, writing, speaking and listening skills are essential in order to utilize the web. In addition, senior people are also a part of this society. So if they want to communicate through social apps, they especially need to be able to both write and read messages, and it demands respectively some knowledge about literacy. Nonetheless, I think governments could solve this issue without any problem. Firstly, they can organize a collective consisting of a group of teenagers or students inclined to lend a helping hand to the elderly. By doing this, the golden ages would have the opportunity to learn required qualities and student would do a kind of a volunteering job. Secondly, the advanced smart phones with built-in facilities that could give assistance in order to convert a text into a voice and so on. It is also could affect greatly and aged humans will comprehend demanded resources. Finally, to increase a chance to enchance the adults' capabilities, ministry certainly may start a collection for paid courses for people who are unable to show a basic education. In conclusion, even if some elderly individuals have no any idea how to read letters or text them, i believe that administrations could easily find a solution of this statement.