Many people now have the freedom to work and live anywhere because of advances in communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays people have enormous opportunities to reside and work where they want thanks to developing conditions in different areas such as technology and transportation. Some supporters believe that it provides a variety of benefits to people, while others underline the negatives. I strongly believe that being free to work or live without having to be in any place brings up many advantages rather than disadvantages. This essay will account for this by giving examples of why I support this opinion. To begin with, technological developments bridge people who have negative conditions, such as disabilities, and diseases, and professional life. Take a human as an example, even if he or she has a physical disability, he can attend to business life and establish a network with other people. They need just a computer and internet connection to generate products and attend to the economy. Moreover, it intensifies relations with life and other people and can provide health as mental. To conclude, individual and public profit is ensured. Secondly, thanks to the improvements in transportation people can expand their working areas. For instance, people who live in metropolitan cities can be free to choose their workplace or accommodation. They do not have to choose somewhere according to their house or job location. Moreover, when they work in the city center, they can reside in a village. Developed transportation networks such as the subway, and tram provide pretty selections to people. To sum up, it can be possible for people to prefer and choose where and how they live. On the other hand, others believe that these current technologies can bring some drawbacks. Lack of socialization can be an example. If people use their home for the workplace it can cause individuality and stress. Being all day in the same place can create a predicament and it can be a risk to future lives. To conclude, working and residing everywhere, without borders, can provide freedom to people. Personally, I believe the benefits of using technological opportunities for our lives and jobs outweigh than drawbacks.