In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been an increase in females who do not regard marriage as a necessary part of their lives anymore. While I agree that financial independence can explain this phenomenon, I consider that education also plays a key role in it. There is no denying that being able to earn money by themselves makes women more independent. Before, when females didn't have many opportunities to find jobs, many of them would choose to marry males to ensure financial support. In some Asian countries, females were even considered tools to make babies so that the family could be passed down over generations, indicating could not have the right to make their own money. Now, with more jobs available, women have the power to accumulate their fortune, thus they can decide what type of life they want. In other words, they don't need to rely on men's financial support anymore. Apart from such an important factor, I think education also helps females to be more independent. Before women also had fewer chances to enter school, so they had little knowledge about the world, and men could more easily play the role of guiding or even controlling them. Now education is widespread around the world, females learn about not only abilities but also a wide range of aspects of lifestyles. Consequently, they develop higher standards for their life qualities and their potential husbands. If men cannot meet their expectations, then they may rather stay single because that may be the best choice to satisfy themselves. In conclusion, despite the capability to earn money, I consider that education has a huge impact on women's decision to be single instead of married because now they have more choices in their own lives.