100 years ago, it was felt that the human race was making progress in all areas of life. Nowadays, there is less certainty that this is the case. In what areas do you think that the most progress has been made so far? In what area are more things needed to be done?

The contemporary debate on the inclusion of human race was making progress in all areas of life is a nuanced topic, I find the areas of transportation has been done with the most progress. However, there are more things needed to be done in the areas of making rules. Humanity has made the most progress in transportation.In today's society, transportation has been improved to save time and make travel more efficient. For example,100 years ago, people used horse-drawn carts to transport food, but with the progress of the times, more and more things needed to be transported, and horse-drawn carriages could no longer meet people's needs, so trucks were developed. However,more effort is needed to develop rules.In modern society, many rules are not perfect and there is no way to serve the public more comprehensively. For instance,In China, the rules for motor vehicles have not been perfected, and the rules do not clearly state which roads are allowed and which are not. In summary, the area of transportation has been perfected,as it can address citizen's need of transportation. However,the area of making rules has not yet been perfected.