Sports play a significant role in promoting physical and mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Sports play a crucial role in boosting not only physical and mental health but overall wellbeing of an individual and has created unprecedented benefits. I completely agree with the statement as sports help in enhancing muscles of the body, improving focus, and ameliorating mental health conditions like depression and anxiety. When a person plays sports, it muscles size increases because it continually challenging the muscles to deal with higher level of resistance or weight which results in carving muscles on the body. A study conducted in India on teenager’s participation in sports showed a significant amount of physical change within two months, similarly, a significant progress witnessed in confidence also. Furthermore, physical activity intensify focus too. When a person is engaging in an activity, the body releases hormones called endorphins which are natural mood booster, heart pump more blood and oxygen carries by blood to every corner of the brain. The outcome of this leads to better visualisation and taking right decisions and perform better in tasks. Additionally, Anxiety and Depression are major health issues now a days, physical activity increases brain stimulation, clearing thoughts process, presence of mind, cultivate self-love and warmth also, its tacking the problem of sleeping by releasing chemicals in the body. To conclude, I think the importance of exercise goes beyond advantages mentioned above as it also offers additional health benefits like long-life, disease-free body, and agility. A Moderate amount of activity should be performed on day-to-day basis.