In the modern world, many employees lack soft skills such as communication and working in teams. What are the main causes of this problem? What are the effects of the lack of such skills? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people argue that many employees cannot communicate or interact with other people and hard to work as a team. This essay will discuss the main reason that causes this problem and the consequences of the lack of such skills. To begin with, in this modern world, we have many more technologies that help people live easily, hence, it can make people have a negative effect on their work. Furthermore, the main cause that makes workers have bad communication or lack of working as a team must be technologies or the education that has been learned before such as homeschools, For example, many members of the workplace tend to work at home cause of COVID-19 epidemic, therefore, people could have less social interaction or contact with other people. In addition, the widespread of technologies could make workers work faster than before and it can be done on your own. On the one hand, there would be several negative effects on the workers from the lack of such skills. Moreover, members of staff cannot build better relationships with their peers at work and maybe even working as a team can be ineffective because they have their own thoughts and never work with teammates. For instance, after the COVID-19 pandemic, my sister came back to work at the workplace, then she felt like she was unfamiliar with working with their team because of their relationships. The effects of this could be that workers socialize. In conclusion, the development of technologies or a pandemic can be the main cause that makes many employees lack skills and it also affects the society of the workers.